Home Life How to Get Rid of Your Google Voice Number

How to Get Rid of Your Google Voice Number

by Kevin

Introduction

If you no longer want to use your Google Voice number, you may easily delete it and have it deleted from your account. Because you can’t use the mobile app for this activity, here’s how to accomplish it on the Voice website.

What You Should Know Before Deleting a Google Voice Number

You will no longer be able to receive calls or text messages on that number after it has been erased. However, you may still access your call and message history.

If you delete a number and it was the only number in your account, you have up to 90 days to regain it. The number will then be lost forever.

Remember that if you utilize Voice for Google Workspace, you cannot deactivate your Google Voice number.

Get rid of your Google Voice number

To begin the number deletion procedure, open a web browser on your device and navigate to the Google Voice website. Sign in to your website account.

After you’ve logged in, go to the top-right corner of the site and choose “Settings” (a gear icon).

Select "Settings" at the top-right corner.

Click “Account” on the left sidebar on the “Settings” page.

Choose "Account" from the left sidebar.

Your Google Voice number can be found in the “Account” section on the right. Click the “Delete” button to the right of the number you want to remove.

Click "Delete" beneath the number.

To remove your selected number, click “Delete Number” in the “Delete” popup that appears.

Select "Delete Number" in the prompt.

And your Google Voice number has been successfully deactivated. You’re ready to go.

You may also like

Navhow is dedicated to teaching people all over the world how to do anything.

 

Subscribe

The Best How-To Newsletter Anywhere

©2022 Navhow, All Right Reserved