Do you want to undo a Snapchat message you recently sent to someone? If this is the case, deleting the message is simple. We’ll teach you how to accomplish it on both an iPhone and an Android phone.
When is it possible to delete a Snapchat message
A Snapchat message can only be deleted if it hasn’t been read yet. Even Nevertheless, Snapchat’s policy on deleting sent messages is as follows:
- We’ll try to erase a message from our systems as well as your friends’ devices when you delete it. This may not always function, for example, if someone has a terrible internet connection or if you and your pals are using an older Snapchat version.
As a result, you won’t be able to erase the message after it has been read. You also can’t erase messages that have been saved by the other person.
Furthermore, when you delete a message, Snapchat sends a notice to the conversation indicating that the message has been deleted. It does not expose the content of the communication, but it does inform the receiver that a message has been erased from the conversation.
Delete a Snapchat Message on iPhone and Android
Open the Snapchat app on your phone to begin erasing a message.
Tap the “Chat” option at the bottom of the program (a bubble icon).
Find the conversation in which you wish to remove a message on the “Chat” page. Then tap on that conversation.
Locate the message you want to remove on the chat discussion page. Then touch and hold on the message you want to read.
Select “Delete” from the option that appears.
Tap “Delete Chat” under the “Delete Chat” popup.
Then you’re done. Your chosen message has been deleted from the discussion. Enjoy!
You may also erase messages on WhatsApp, Instagram, and Telegram if you use those apps.