Home Life How to Unlink from LinkedIn Connections

How to Unlink from LinkedIn Connections

by Kevin

Introduction

Whether someone is no longer deserving of your connection or you’ve reached your connection limit, it’s simple to delete connections from your LinkedIn profile. Here’s how to accomplish it on a desktop and a mobile device.

What You Should Know Before Removing a LinkedIn Connection

When you delete a connection, LinkedIn does not tell the user. Even after being disconnected, you and the deleted user may still view one other’s profiles.

If you have any suggestions or endorsements from the person you are deleting, they will be removed. Even if you reconnect with that person, they will not be restored.

Remove LinkedIn Connections from the Desktop

Use the LinkedIn website to erase connections if you are using a Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer.

To begin, open your computer browser and go to the LinkedIn website. Log in to your website account.

To examine your connections, go to LinkedIn’s top bar and choose “My Network.”

Click "My Network" at the top.

Click “Connections” on the left sidebar.

Select "Connections" from the left sidebar.

You will be able to view all of your LinkedIn contacts. Locate the individual to be removed and click the three dots next to their name.

Click the three dots next to a connection.

Select “Remove Connection” from the option that appears.

Click "Remove Connection."

A “Remove Connection” dialog box will appear. Click “Remove” at the bottom of this box.

Select "Remove" in the prompt.

And you’re ready to go. Your chosen individual has been deleted from your LinkedIn connection list.

You may also disconnect a connection from the person’s profile page. To do so, go to that person’s LinkedIn profile page. Then, choose More > Remove Connection from the menu.

Select More > Remove Connection on the profile page.

If you do not confirm the prompt, your connection will be terminated. Enjoy!

Remove LinkedIn Connections from Your Mobile Device

To delete connections, utilize the LinkedIn app on a mobile device such as an iPhone, iPad, or Android phone.

To begin, open the LinkedIn app on your phone. Tap “My Network” on the app’s bottom bar.

Tap "My Network" at the bottom.

Tap “My Network” at the top of the page.

Select "Manage My Network."

To access your current connections, tap “Connections.”

Access the "Connections" page.

Locate the individual to be removed from the list of connections. Then, hit the three dots next to that person’s name.

Tap the three dots next to a connection.

Tap “Remove Connection” in the three-dot menu.

Select "Remove Connection" from the menu.

To confirm your selection, tap “Remove” at the popup.

Select "Remove" in the prompt.

And the person you’ve chosen has been deleted from your LinkedIn connections list. You are completely prepared.

Remember that disconnecting a connection does not prevent the user from rejoining with you. Instead of blocking someone from accessing your profile or sending you connection requests, block them on the platform.

You may also like

Navhow is dedicated to teaching people all over the world how to do anything.

 

Subscribe

The Best How-To Newsletter Anywhere

©2022 Navhow, All Right Reserved